Starbuck
16-06-2010, 07:29 PM
Now this wouldn’t be some kind of rip off spam would it?
You've won the sum of NINE HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND POUND
(£950,000.00) from the UK GOLF INTERNET emails Lottery Edition 2010
TO RECEIVE AND CLAIM YOUR PAYMENT OF PRIZE
The English seems a bit shaky. :rolleyes:
You are therefore advised to send the following information to our claims agent(Mr.Piland woods) to facilitate the remittance of your winning prize to you at once from the UK GOLF INTERNET EMAILS LOTTERY.
They want the kind of information that scammers usually want:
1. Full name............
2. Country..............
3. Contact Address........
4. Telephone Number.......
5. Marital Status.........
6. Occupation.............
7. Company..............
8. Age....................
They don’t really have a company Internet presence. Their “site” is a LinkedIn account.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v708/starbuck50/Golf_20Lottery_203_thumb.jpg
You can also view our lottery site : http://uk.linkedin.com/in/internetgolflottery
They are “fully special” and they “glob round the world” – yea, that sounds REAL legitimate. :)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v708/starbuck50/Golf_20Lottery_201_thumb.jpg
The writer doesn’t seem to know that in English you capitalize last names.
Mr.Piland woods. (VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER)
And “Mr.Piland woods” does business from a hotmail email address??
Email: golf_internet222@hotmail.com
LOTTERY VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER
Google Maps and Street View reveal that their company headquarters is a billboard advertising the “Sex in the City” movie. :eek:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v708/starbuck50/Golf_20Lottery_204_thumb.jpg
GOLF INTERNET EMAIL LOTTERY 2010
21 Craven Park, Harlesden
London NW20, United Kingdom.
Batch number: 12/25/0340
Ref number: MSN-L/200-26845
You have been warned!
source:
Sunbelt Blog: "Attention: Lottery Winner," (http://sunbeltblog.blogspot.com/2010/06/attention-lottery-winner.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+SunbeltBlog+%28Sunbelt+BLOG%2 9)
You've won the sum of NINE HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND POUND
(£950,000.00) from the UK GOLF INTERNET emails Lottery Edition 2010
TO RECEIVE AND CLAIM YOUR PAYMENT OF PRIZE
The English seems a bit shaky. :rolleyes:
You are therefore advised to send the following information to our claims agent(Mr.Piland woods) to facilitate the remittance of your winning prize to you at once from the UK GOLF INTERNET EMAILS LOTTERY.
They want the kind of information that scammers usually want:
1. Full name............
2. Country..............
3. Contact Address........
4. Telephone Number.......
5. Marital Status.........
6. Occupation.............
7. Company..............
8. Age....................
They don’t really have a company Internet presence. Their “site” is a LinkedIn account.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v708/starbuck50/Golf_20Lottery_203_thumb.jpg
You can also view our lottery site : http://uk.linkedin.com/in/internetgolflottery
They are “fully special” and they “glob round the world” – yea, that sounds REAL legitimate. :)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v708/starbuck50/Golf_20Lottery_201_thumb.jpg
The writer doesn’t seem to know that in English you capitalize last names.
Mr.Piland woods. (VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER)
And “Mr.Piland woods” does business from a hotmail email address??
Email: golf_internet222@hotmail.com
LOTTERY VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER
Google Maps and Street View reveal that their company headquarters is a billboard advertising the “Sex in the City” movie. :eek:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v708/starbuck50/Golf_20Lottery_204_thumb.jpg
GOLF INTERNET EMAIL LOTTERY 2010
21 Craven Park, Harlesden
London NW20, United Kingdom.
Batch number: 12/25/0340
Ref number: MSN-L/200-26845
You have been warned!
source:
Sunbelt Blog: "Attention: Lottery Winner," (http://sunbeltblog.blogspot.com/2010/06/attention-lottery-winner.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+SunbeltBlog+%28Sunbelt+BLOG%2 9)